The puzzling last words of a murdered music critic, a missing rhapsody and a band of high-profile suspects. Can our detective decipher the key in time? This is FLEETING NOTE, the third offering featuring the mystery maestro Enescu Fleet.



A Most Melodious Murder

Baltimore's Pendleton Institute of Music wants to host a dinner to pay tribute to George Enescu, Romania's most famous composer. Naturally, they call on the man's most distinguished descendent: Enescu Fleet, the world-renowned (semiretired) private detective. The only problem is Enescu Fleet isn't related to George Enescu. He isn't even Romanian.

From this mild deception comes a cacophony of lies, intrigue and murder. And that's barely before the salad course has arrived. It will take a steady hand to conduct the Pendleton through the chaos. Can Fleet serve up another triumphant performance?

FLEETING NOTE is available in Hardback, Paperback & Kindle.

At Amazon >
At Barnes & Noble >


View More Accolades for MysteryCaper Press >

Gold Winner — Mystery

2015 Feathered Quill Book Awards

Bronze Winner — Humor

2015 Feathered Quill Book Awards

"As with the other books in this series, I found myself chuckling out loud from time to time and had to look around to see if anyone noticed."

Readers' Favorite
(Honorable Mention, 2015 Book Awards)


"I recommend Sherban Young's mystery caper series to readers who haven't yet tried the genre, are looking for unique and fresh story lines, or who love to laugh out loud …"

–Luxury Reading


"This series may be one of my all-time favorites … I have never read a mystery as engaging and inherently funny."

–Literary R&R


"Young has done it again with his unique blend of lighthearted mystery and quick-witted characters."

–Kirkus Reviews

More Books